Hello world!

As I made the transition to a teaching career over the past few years, I spent many hours imagining and re-imagining what kind of teacher I hope to be.

I discovered Dan Meyer’s blog early in the process, and from there found Sam, Kate, David, and many other brave and creative teacher/bloggers. I felt right away that these were “my people.” They have been with me all along, through the completion of my teaching certificate, my student teaching, and my part-time teaching work. They were there when I applied for “my dream job” teaching math at the small local high school, and in my imagination they celebrated with me when I was awarded the position. I owe all of them a debt of gratitude, for inspiring me along the way.

If any of you happen upon this post, please know that your work has made a big impact on me. Thank you.

0 Responses to “Hello world!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

We are all born into this world, and at some point we will die and that will be that. In the meantime, let’s enjoy our minds and the wonderful and ridiculous things we can do with them. I don’t know about you, but I’m here to have FUN.
-Paul Lockhart

In theory, theory and practice are the same. In practice, they are not.

-Yogi Berra


